Sense-ational Supporter: Celestia Loeffler

by Sense Clothing

Meet Celestia! She’s the newest Sense-ational Supporter and has been a friend of Sense since her modeling days- remember the 2008 Holiday Collection? Yup that’s Celestia!

Sense6_shot011_Apr08_084

She now is a yoga instructor, the author of the ever so tastey blog Yoga and Yum and the co-author of the book “Thinking Like a Watershed.”

Read on to get a glimmer of why Celestia is so Sense-ational and her road trip place and music of choice- it’s a stellar play list, so take notes!

Celestia, tell us about yourself?

I am a heavenly wanderer and dabbler in the art of revealing the innate divine nature of all beings. Since (re)discovering yoga, I have dedicated my life to the art of personal well-being, and cultural and environmental preservation. I have crafted a unique career as a  yogini, wordsmith, model, purveyor of essential oils, and domestic goddess whose sacred duty it is to live deeply and well, while inspiring others to do the same. I hold a BA in Creative Writing from the University of New Mexico, am a certified yoga instructor (RYT 500), and speak fluent Pig Latin. I’m a Native Santa Fean, but make my home with my wonderful husband and the surrounding wildlife in Durango, Colorado.

What makes Sense Clothing one of your Essentials?

I love Sense Clothing because it completely fits my lifestyle. Their clothes are as chic and comfortable as they are versatile, which allows me to wear one outfit from the yoga mat to wherever else the day or evening may take me. The Sense team is masterful at creating “convertible” clothing that can be worn in a variety of ways, which makes them perfect for any occasion, whether I’m home or traveling. With elegant lines, beautiful color pallets, and heavenly fabrics, Sense blends fashion and function to perfection.

Celestia_yoga

Celestia off to teach wearing the Spring 2013 racer back tank in marina and the full length legging in deep water

What’s the most special (Sense-ational) part of your day?

My favorite part of the day is waking up early in the morning for a meditation and yoga practice, then tending my garden. It’s such a beautiful way to start the day feeling refreshed, grounded, and focused…ready for whatever magic the day may hold!

Favorite Sense piece?

The full-length legging in black because it goes with everything and can be dressed up or down for any occasion. And I love that they’re long enough to pull over my ankle to keep my feet cozy.

And lastly, if you were to plan a road trip, where would you go and what would be on your music play list?

Sounds Divine! I’d take a trip down Highway 1 in California. Starting in Napa, then wending my way down the coast to San Diego. Then I’d plan the rest of my trip across the U.S. to New York! A few tunes I’d include:

Led Zeppelin: Going to California

Tears for Fears:  Everybody Wants to Rule the World

Notorious B.I.G.: Juicy

The Pharcyde: Passin Me By

Common: The Light

MGMT: Electric Feel

Flight Facilities: Crave You

Yuna: Live Your Life

General Fuzz: Comfort Zone

Lou Reed: Walk on the Wild Side

Bon Iver: Skinny Love (Das Kapital Rerub)

Fink: Sort of Revolution

Trevor Hall: Origami Crane

Talking Heads: Once in a Lifetime

Rod Stewart: Do Ya Think I’m Sexy

Fugees: The Sweetest Thing

Rihanna: Stay (Featuring Mikky Ekko)

Lana Del Rey: Blue Jeans

Thanks Celestia! Are you a Sense-ational Supporter or want to be? Please contact us at brittany@senseclothing.com