What makes you Sensational? Meet Caroline from Nor Cal…

by Sense Clothing

What makes us Sensational? In honor of back to school this month, meet Caroline from Nor Cal. She’s a preschool teacher, wife and mother of 2 boys, animal lover, and Sense supporter. SHE’s Sensational and you might have more in common with her than you thought!

Caroline, tell us about yourself…

I am an artist, preschool teacher, and a mom of two boys. I feel lucky to work with young children discovering the world, making play dough, digging in the garden, and enjoying being creative. When I am not teaching preschool, I am painting murals for houses and local schools in our town of Mountain View, CA. My two boys, Jack (12) and Luke (10) play soccer, snow ski, and play lacrosse, so we are always on the go. Sense clothing fits my active lifestyle, and I wear it often!

What makes Sense one of your essentials?

The fabric is so comfortable and flattering…and easy to care for! I have owned several pieces like my surplice tops for years, and they still look terrific.

What does your perfect day consist of?

My perfect day is Thursday…yoga class (in my Sense Not-as-Long yoga Shorts and the rouge Unbal. Hem Tank), then, after breakfast, the boys and I ride our bikes, first to their school, then I continue on to the preschool where I teach. After work, we meet at home, have a cup of green tea, snack, then off to soccer and guitar lessons for the boys.

A favorite Sense piece?

The Tunic Pants are fabulous, I wear them teaching preschool, on my bike, and on the sidelines of the soccer games. I also love my new black Short Open Cardigan.

Seeing that Caroline is one of our very owns- Kitty Ault, National Sales Manager- actual sister. She’s the perfect candidate to kick off what makes a  Sensational Sister. Now you may not be a sister/have a sister, but if you’re a fan of Sense, then you’re in our family! Let us know what makes YOU feel Sensational – via email, facebook, twitter, pinterest. We’d love to hear from you!

“It is great to introduce these younger children to animals early and in this learning setting, they get comfortable with the animals and learn about care and love of another creature.”